Alliance for Water Stewardship : Tout au long de la chaîne de valeur

Le projet New Acre rejoint l’AWS pour aider les entreprises à atteindre leurs objectifs en matière d’eau

« En rejoignant l’AWS, nous resterons agile pour répondre aux dernières innovations mondiales en matière de gestion de l’eau par les entreprises et nous serons mieux à même d’aider les chefs d’entreprise à atteindre les objectifs de scope 3 en matière d’eau, y compris la reconstitution, la restauration et l’engagement communautaire”

Un avantage concurrentiel est essentiel pour toute entreprise en contact avec les consommateurs. L’énorme croissance du marché des produits durables signifie que les organisations rivalisent désormais pour prouver leurs compétences en matière d’environnement. Le projet New Acre d’ALUS Canada est un chef de file en matière de RSE pour ses partenaires.

À cette fin, le projet New Acre a rejoint l’Alliance for Water Stewardship (AWS) en tant qu’ONG partenaire. Les entreprises qui souhaitent prouver leurs pratiques de gestion durable de l’eau, entre autres avantages écologiques, peuvent s’associer à New Acre pour aider à trouver des solutions aux problèmes locaux liés à l’eau, à ses valeurs et à mettre en œuvre des mesures visant à améliorer les bassins versants.

« En rejoignant l’AWS, nous resterons agile pour répondre aux dernières innovations mondiales en matière de gestion de l’eau par les entreprises et nous serons mieux à même d’aider les chefs d’entreprise à atteindre les objectifs de scope 3 en matière d’eau, y compris la reconstitution, la restauration et l’engagement communautaire », a déclaré Katherine Balpataky, directrice des partenariats d’entreprise, ALUS Canada.

Un projet ALUS contribuant à améliorer la santé du bassin versant de la ferme Movald, dans le comté de Brazeau, en Alberta.

« La norme AWS apporte une importante rigueur de processus pour la certification de la gestion de l’eau et le projet New Acre peut y contribuer en mettant en relation les chefs d’entreprise avec les agriculteurs, les éleveurs et les partenaires communautaires d’ALUS Canada qui sont en première ligne de la gestion de l’eau dans tout le Canada ».

AWS est une organisation internationale à but non lucratif basée en Écosse qui travaille en collaboration avec ses membres et ses partenaires pour parvenir à un monde où la sécurité de l’eau est assurée et qui permet aux personnes, aux cultures, aux entreprises et à la nature de prospérer maintenant et à l’avenir.

Le modèle AWS offre une formation mondiale, un apprentissage entre pairs et, en fin de compte, une certification pour les entreprises désireuses d’évaluer leurs opérations en vue de prendre des mesures avancées d’économie d’eau et de réduire leur empreinte dans les bassins versants locaux.

La collaboration avec des ONG comme ALUS qui sont actives dans les mesures d’amélioration des bassins versants fait partie de la démonstration de la bonne gouvernance de l’eau par le biais du programme et de la certification AWS. Le projet New Acre aide les entreprises à tirer parti des partenariats locaux, du leadership et de la nature pour créer de la valeur dans l’espace où la stratégie de gestion de l’eau et la valeur de la marque se croisent.

« L’ajout du projet New Acre d’ALUS Canada au programme AWS offre une excellente opportunité à nos membres qui sont intéressés par des solutions basées sur la nature au niveau des exploitations agricoles qui améliorent la santé des bassins versants à travers le Canada », a déclaré Matt Howard, qui supervise le système de l’Alliance for Water Stewardship (AWS) en Amérique du Nord.

Le projet New Acre, une initiative d’ALUS Canada, soutient la conservation en première ligne dans tout le Canada en donnant aux communautés d’agriculteurs et d’éleveurs les moyens de répondre aux besoins de leurs terres, telles qu’elles les connaissent le mieux.

Impact

Gestion de l'eau

Améliore la santé des bassins versants

Changement climatique

Établit un habitat important pour les oiseaux et les animaux

Voir nos résultats

Parlons de la manière dont vous pouvez créer une valeur partagée pour votre entreprise, vos clients et vos communautés.

Katherine Balpataky,
Directrice des partenariats d’entreprise

More Stories

Alliance for Water Stewardship: Across the Value Chain

New Acre Project Joins AWS to Help Businesses Achieve Water Goals

“By joining the AWS, we’ll stay nimble to respond to the latest global innovations in corporate water stewardship and be in a better position to help business leaders achieve Scope 3 water objectives, including replenishment, restoration and community engagement,”

A competitive advantage is essential to any consumer-facing business. The tremendous market growth of sustainable products means that organizations are now vying to prove their environmental credentials. ALUS Canada’s New Acre Project is a leader in delivering CSR value to its partners.

To this end, New Acre Project joined the Alliance for Water Stewardship (AWS) as an NGO partner. Business that aim to prove their sustainable water management practices, among other ecological benefits, can partner with New Acre to help deliver solutions for local water issues, values and to implement measures to improve watersheds.

“By joining the AWS, we’ll stay nimble to respond to the latest global innovations in corporate water stewardship and be in a better position to help business leaders achieve Scope 3 water objectives, including replenishment, restoration and community engagement,” said Katherine Balpataky, Director of Corporate Partnerships, ALUS Canada.

An ALUS project helping improve watershed health on Movald Farm, Brazeau County, Alberta.

“The AWS standard brings an important rigour of process for water stewardship certification and New Acre Project can contribute by connecting business leaders to farmers, ranchers and ALUS Canada’s community partners that are on the frontlines of water stewardship across Canada.”

AWS is an international non-profit based in Scotland that works collaboratively with its members and partners to achieve a water-secure world that enables people, cultures, business, and nature to prosper now and in the future.

The AWS model offers global training, peer-to-peer learning and ultimately certification for companies willing to assess their operations towards advanced water-saving measures and reducing their footprint in local watersheds. 

Collaborations with NGOs like ALUS that are active in watershed improvement measures is part of demonstrating good water governance through the AWS program and certification.  New Acre Project helps companies leverage local partnerships, leadership, and nature to deliver value creation in the space where water stewardship strategy and brand value intersect.

“The addition of ALUS Canada’s New Acre Project to the AWS provides a great opportunity for our members that are interested farm-level nature-based solutions that improve the health of watersheds across Canada,” said Matt Howard, who oversees the Alliance for Water Stewardship (AWS) System in North America.

An ALUS Canada initiative, New Acre Project supports frontline conservation across Canada by empowering farming and ranching communities to meet the needs of their land, as they know it best.

Impact

Water Stewardship

Improves the health of watersheds

Climate Change

Establishes important habitat for birds and animals

See Our Results

Let’s talk about how you can create shared value for your business, your customers and your communities.

Katherine Balpataky,
Director of Corporate Partnerships

More Stories

TD Renews Support for New Acre Project

TD Renews Support for New Acre Project

New Acre Project supports 450 acres of environmental projects across Canada with TD supportJustin Bell, TD Account Manager, and Kate Powell, ALUS Peterborough Coordinator, meet a friendly donkey at an ALUS project site in Indian River, Ontario, while visiting...

Partnering with Cargill and A&W on Climate Action

Partnering with Cargill and A&W on Climate Action

Cargill, A&W and New Acre Project support enhanced grazing as a nature-based solution to ecological challenges.“As a rancher who has been a participant in the ALUS program for 16 years, I can attest to the pride one feels when they are called upon to apply...

ALUS Adds Entrepreneurial Spirit To New Acre Team

ALUS Adds Entrepreneurial Spirit To New Acre Team

The New Acre team has expanded to include a Manager of Business Development.“We are thrilled to have Jill join ALUS' development team, which strives to create shared value for our corporate sponsors and communities through New Acre Project."Jill Weaver joins the ALUS...

TD Renews Support for New Acre Project

TD Renews Support for New Acre Project

New Acre Project supports 450 acres of environmental projects across Canada with TD supportJustin Bell, TD Account Manager, and Kate Powell, ALUS Peterborough Coordinator, meet a friendly donkey at an ALUS project site in Indian River, Ontario, while visiting...

Partnering with Cargill and A&W on Climate Action

Partnering with Cargill and A&W on Climate Action

Cargill, A&W and New Acre Project support enhanced grazing as a nature-based solution to ecological challenges.“As a rancher who has been a participant in the ALUS program for 16 years, I can attest to the pride one feels when they are called upon to apply...

ALUS Adds Entrepreneurial Spirit To New Acre Team

ALUS Adds Entrepreneurial Spirit To New Acre Team

The New Acre team has expanded to include a Manager of Business Development.“We are thrilled to have Jill join ALUS' development team, which strives to create shared value for our corporate sponsors and communities through New Acre Project."Jill Weaver joins the ALUS...